

To:	Members of the County Council	Date:	27 May 2013
		Direct Dial:	01824712589
		e-mail:	dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 4 JUNE 2013 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN LL15 1YN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

AGENDA

PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 CHAIRMAN'S DIARY (Pages 5 - 6)

To note the civic engagements undertaken by the Chairman of the Council (copy enclosed).

5 MINUTES (Pages 7 - 18)

To receive the minutes of the meeting of County Council held on 7 May 2013 (copy enclosed).

6 ADOPTION OF THE DENBIGHSHIRE LOCAL DEVELOPMENT PLAN 2006 - 2021 (Pages 19 - 24)

To consider a report by the Head of Planning and Public Protection (copy enclosed). This report informs Members of the findings of the binding Inspectors' Report into the Denbighshire Local Development Plan 2006-2021; requests formal adoption of the Local Development Plan; outlines the process for monitoring and review of the Local Development Plan and seeks approval to carry forward the current suite of Supplementary Guidance Notes (SPGs) for use with the Local Development Plan. (Appendices to follow)

7 ANNUAL IMPROVEMENT REPORT (Pages 25 - 56)

To consider a report by the Corporate Improvement Manager (copy enclosed), for Members to consider the Annual Improvement Report for Denbighshire County Council issued by the Wales Audit Office (WAO) in May 2013.

8 ELECTRONIC VOTING PROCEDURES (Pages 57 - 60)

To consider a report by the Democratic Services Manager (copy enclosed) for members to deliberate the electronic voting procedures.

9 COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 61 - 66)

To consider the Council's forward work programme (copy enclosed).

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Ian Armstrong Raymond Bartley Brian Blakeley Joan Butterfield Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones Bill Cowie Ann Davies James Davies Gwyneth Kensler Geraint Lloyd-Williams Margaret McCarroll Jason McLellan Barry Mellor Win Mullen-James Bob Murray Peter Owen

Prif Weithredwr / Chief Executive Mohammed Mehmet PhD BSc Prif Swyddfeydd Y Cyngor/Council Offices, Rhuthun/Ruthin, Sir Ddinbych/Denbighshire LL15 1YN. Ffôn/Tel (01824) 706234 Ffacs/Fax (01824) 707446 **Meirick Davies Richard Davies Stuart Davies** Peter Duffy Hugh Evans Peter Evans **Bobby Feeley** Carys Guy Huw Hilditch-Roberts Martyn Holland **Colin Hughes Rhys Hughes** Hugh Irving Alice Jones Huw Jones Pat Jones

Dewi Owens Merfyn Parry Paul Penlington Arwel Roberts Gareth Sandilands David Simmons Barbara Smith David Smith Bill Tasker Julian Thompson-Hill Joe Welch Cefyn Williams Cheryl Williams Eryl Williams Huw Williams

COPIES TO:

Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils